Music & Events

Festival
YEARLY
& GREEN EXPO
Live
Concerts
VIRTUAL
Listen
LOCAL & DIGITAL RESOURCES
 

FOLK AT THE EDGE

Live at Edgewood Park CT Folk Presents Folk at the Edge Concert Series, a 4 date concert series highlighting the best of local to national acts. Join us for ALL shows this season! In addition to single event tickets, CT Folk is excited to offer a Folk At The Edge subscription pass as an option

Local Artists

STreamingLIVE

The following are current Connecticut-based musicians, who are currently holding live-streamed concerts. Please contact info@ctfolk.com to suggest additions / edits to this list.

Kate Callahan: www.kate-callahan.com

Pierce Campbell:  www.piercecampbell.com

Frank Critelli:  https://frankcritelli.bandcamp.com/

Lara Herscovitch:  http://LaraHerscovitch.com/

Hitch & the Giddyup:  www.hitchandthegiddyup.com

Dan Liparini:  www.danliparini.com

Goodnight Blue Moon: www.goodnightbluemoon.com

Robert Messore: www.robertmessore.com

Benny Mikula:  www.thealpacagnomes.com

Thabisa: www.thabisamusic.com

Glenn Roth: www.glennroth.com

Dan Tressler: www.stringfingers.com

Goodnight Moonshine: www.goodnightmoonshine.com

Mark Zaretsky:  cobaltrhythmkings.com

Matt Miklus Music: https://www.facebook.com/Matt-Miklus-Music-102028228111046/

Chris D’Amato: https://www.facebook.com/Chris-DAmato-215906522200/

Shawn Taylor: www.shawntaylortunes.com

Among the Acres: https://www.amongtheacres.com/

Jesse Terry: https://www.jesseterrymusic.com/

Clifford Schloss: https://www.facebook.com/BlackMcKenna

Amber Anchor: https://www.facebook.com/AskAmberAnchor/

LISTEN

Live streams, resources, and news about music

Made up of folk music organizations from the tri-state area, this site connects musicians and venues to make bookings easier.

Michael Kornfeld's blog for performers, presenters and fans of folk, roots and other acoustic music styles

A curbsite concert service that brings socially distant concerts to fans.

A live music venue located in Teaneck, NJ dedicated to serving up a quality blend of streaming live music and social action in an intimate and welcoming environment.

Interactive live performances in virtual reality and HD

Networking, showcasing, and professional development services and support for the folk music community.

FolkAlley.com is a nonprofit, listener-supported internet radio service featuring folk, roots, Americana, Celtic, contemporary singer/songwriter, world, and acoustic music.

Smithsonian Folkways Recordings is the nonprofit record label of the Smithsonian Institution, the national museum of the United States. This site contains their audio recordings and educational materials for streaming.

Networking, showcasing, and professional development services and support for the folk music community.